Social Sciences Division (SSRD)

Social Sciences Division (SSD)

  • Director: Dr. Philip G. Cerny, Professor Emeritus, University of Manchester (UK) and Rutgers University (USA).

Academic Members of the Social Sciences Division, please click here.

The SSD consists of the following units:

  • Anthropology & Demography Unit (Head: Dr. Barbara Zagaglia, Associate Professor, Polytechnic University of Marche, Italy / Deputy Head: Dr. Radebe Nompumelelo, Senior Lecturer and Chair Department of Anthropology and Archaeology, University of South Africa, South Africa.)
  • Mass Media & Communication Unit (Head: Dr. John Pavlik, Professor, Rutgers University, USA. / Deputy Head: Dr. Adam Pitluk, Assistant Professor, Coastal Carolina University, USA.)
  • Psychology Unit (Head: Dr. Jim Clark, Professor, University of Winnipeg, Canada.)
  • Politics & International Affairs Unit (Head: Dr. Kenneth Christie, Professor, Royal Roads University, Canada. / Deputy Head: Dr. Orna Almog, Senior Lecturer (Retired), Kingston University, UK.)
  • Sociology Unit (Head: Dr. Domenico Maddaloni, Professor, University of Salerno, Italy – Deputy Head: Dr. George S. Tsagaris, Associate Professor, Cleveland State University, USA.)
  • Sports Unit (Head: Dr. Maria Kosma, Associate Professor, Louisiana State University, USA.)
  • Tourism, Leisure & Recreation Unit (Head: Dr. Evangelia Kasimati, Researcher, Department of Economic Analysis & Research, Central Bank of Greece, Greece.)

Conferences Organized by the Social Sciences Division (SSD):

Academic Journals Sponsored by the Social Sciences Division (SSD):