Engineering Division (ED)

Engineering Division (ED)

  • Director: Dr. Bala Maheswaran, Professor, Northeastern University, USA.
  • Deputy Director: Dr. Andres Tremante, Professor, Florida International University, USA.
  • Executive Division Assistant: Ms. Olga Gkounta (cv), B.Sc. and M.Sc. (Chemical Engineering), M.Sc. (Environment and Health) (contact)

Academic Members of the Engineering Division, please click here.

The Engineering Division (ED) consists of the following units:

  • Civil Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Dimitrios Goulias, Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering Department, University of Maryland, USA.)
  • Electrical Engineering Unit (Acting Head: Dr. Bala Maheswaran, Professor, Northeastern University, USA.)
  • Industrial Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Theodore Trafalis, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering & Director, Optimization & Intelligent Systems Laboratory, The University of Oklahoma, USA.)
  • Mechanical Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Nikos Mourtos, Professor, San Jose State University, USA.)
  • Transportation Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Virginia Sisiopiku, Professor, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA.)

Conferences Organized by the Engineering Division (ED):

Academic Journals Sponsored by the Engineering Division (ED):