Engineering Division (ED)

Engineering Division (ED)

  • Director: Dr. Bala Maheswaran, Professor, Northeastern University, USA.
  • Deputy Director (Engineering Project Management): Dr. Hemmat Safwat.
  • Deputy Director: Dr. Andres Tremante (Engineering Education), Professor, Florida International University, USA.

Academic Members of the Engineering Division, please click here.

The Engineering Division (ED) consists of the following units:

  • Civil Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Dimitrios Goulias, Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering Department, University of Maryland, USA.)
  • Electrical Engineering Unit (Acting Head: Dr. Bala Maheswaran, Professor, Northeastern University, USA.)
  • Industrial Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Theodore Trafalis, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering & Director, Optimization & Intelligent Systems Laboratory, The University of Oklahoma, USA.)
  • Mechanical Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Nikos Mourtos, Professor, San Jose State University, USA.)
  • Transportation Engineering Unit (Head: Dr. Virginia Sisiopiku, Professor, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA.)

Conferences Organized by the Engineering Division (ED):

Academic Journals Sponsored by the Engineering Division (ED):