Athens Institute for Education and Research



The Institute

Organizational Structure

Research Divisions & Units




Academic Village


Join us on Facebook

HomeØResearch Divisions ØComputer Research Unit


Research Unit: Computer

Head: Dr. Panagiotis Petratos (C.V.), Professor of Computer Information Systems, California State University, Stanislaus, USA.

Upcoming Conferences:

         (Information) 20-23 May 2013, Athens, Greece, 9th Annual International Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems.

Other Conferences Sponsored by the Research Unit of Computer:

1.      (Information), 6th Annual International Conference on Business and Society in a Global Economy, 17-20 December 2012, Athens, Greece. A cross-disciplinary conference hosted by the five Academic Divisions of the Athens Institute for Education and Research.

2.      (Information), 1st Annual International Conference on Industrial and Systems Engineering, 24-27 June 2013, Athens, Greece.

Publications of the Computer Research Unit: Click Here

Academic Members of the Computer Research Unit:

1.      Mr. Emmanuel Ajala (C. V.), Student / Part-time Lecturer, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa.

2.      Dr. Vladimir Akis (C.V.) Head, Mathematics & Statistic Research Unit, ATINER & Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science, California State University, Los Angeles.

3.      Dr. Debnath Bhattacharyya (C.V.), Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, NFET, NSHM Knowledge Campus- Durgapur, West Bengal, India.

4.      Dr. Michael Gendron (C.V.), Professor, Central Connecticut State University, USA.

5.      Dr. Constantine Georgakis (C.V.), Associate Professor, DePaul University, USA.

6.      Dr. Igor Gurevich (C.V.), Senior Researcher, HETNET Consulting Company, Russia.

7.      Dr. Dominique Haughton (C.V.), Professor, Bentley University and Toulouse School of Economics, USA.

8.      Mr. Stephen James Hole (C.V.), Senior Lecturer, Swansea Institute of Higher Education, U.K.

9.      Dr. Fotis Liarokapis (C.V.), Senior Lecturer, Coventry University, U.K.

10.  Dr. Huichuan Liu (C.V.), Associate Professor, Tamkang University, Taiwan.

11.  Dr. Ronald Lodewyck (C.V.), Professor of Computer Information Systems, California State University, Stanislaus, USA.

12.  Mr. Ferdynand Naczynski (C.V.), Student, Silesian University of Technology, Poland.

13.  Dr. Barbara Nicolai (C.V.), Professor, Purdue University, USA.

14.  Mr. Plamen Nikolov (C.V.), Ph.D. Student, Johns Hopkins SAIS, USA.

15.  Dr. Timothy Oyebisi (C.V.), Professor, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria.

16.  Dr. Vasos Pavlika, (C.V.), Senior lecturer Software Engineering, University of Westminster, U.K.

17.  Dr. Irena Pevac (C.V.), Professor, Central Connecticut State University, USA.

18.  Dr. Abdel-Badeeh Salem (C.V.), Professor, Ain Shams University, Egypt.

19.  Dr. Magdy Shayboub Ali Mahmoud (C.V.), Assistant Professor, Suez Canal University, Egypt.

20.  Dr. Thanga Thangamani (C.V.), Assistant Professor, Kongu Engineering College, India.

21.  Dr. Theodore Trafalis (C.V.), Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering, The University of Oklahoma, USA.

22.  Dr. Tzvetalin Vassilev (C.V.), Associate Professor, Nipissing University, Canada.

23.  Dr. Stilianos Vidalis (C.V.), Senior Lecturer, University of Wales, Newport, U.K.

24.  Mr. Vladimir Vujovic (C.V.), Teaching Assistant, University of East Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina.